NSSC Sponsorship

NSSC Sponsorship Details


All profits from the 50/50 Draw held at Coventry Speedway were donated directly to the Coventry Bees and Coventry Storm riders. This fundraising is completely separate from Club events and ceased at the end of the 2016 season. Please find more information here


All profits raised from Club events is used to sponsor the British Young Lions U-16s.


Memorabilia donated by Coventry Racing Club Ltd in November 2016 is being sold in order to raise funds to help support the British Young Lions. 


For more information on British Youth Speedway & the Young Lions, take a look at their website

2019 Sponsorship Update !!!


We are pleased to announce that we will be increasing our financial support for the Young Lions in the 2019 season. 


We will be donating £2500 to Neil Vatcher to help encourage and support young British riders. Since we started supporting the Young Lions U16's in 2012 we have now donated a total of £9500.

Proceeds from NSSC's events are used to help Neil Vatcher and the Young Lions so a very big thank you to everybody who supports these events and especially those riders, team managers, promoters, referees and the media who give up their time to entertain us.


We have also had a windfall from the sale of memorabilia rescued from Brandon and donated to the NSSC by Coventry Motor Speedway Ltd.

British U-19 Championship - sponsored by the NSSC 2014


Coventry asset Oliver Greenwood was crowned British Under-19 Champion at Kent earlier this week, with current British U-21 chamption Josh Bates in second and Jack Kingston third.


The Championship was sponsored by the NSSC and Treasurer Russell Bott presented the trophies to second and third placed riders.


You can hear more from new British U-19 Champion Oliver Greenwood here


Overall points: Oliver Greenwood 15, Josh Bates 14, Jack Kingston 13, Nathan Greaves 11, Luke Harris 9, Kelsey Dugard 8, Danno Verge 8, Ellis Perks 8, Connor Mountain 8, Adam Portwood 6, Jamie Couzins 6, Macauley Leek 5, Scooter Webster 4, Layne Cupitt 2, Sean Phillips 1, Danyon Hume 1.


Photo © Elizabeth Leslie

Print Print | Sitemap